19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $5, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Reading Co-operative Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per hour
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly maintenance fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $12 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $3.99 | per month | None |
| The Monthly Maintenance Fee | $3.99 | per month | None |
| Account Research Fee (Per Hour, Minimum 1 Hour) | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research Fee (Per Hour, Minimum 1 Hour) | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Return Mail Charge | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement – Express Delivery | $75 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Domestic Wire | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Foreign Wire | $65 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Foreign Wire | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Bank Check (Customers Only) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (Customers Only) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Postal Money Orders | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (3) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Payment | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Same Day Bill Payment | $9.95 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| NIGHT DEPOSIT BAG REPLACEMENT (Per Bag) | $25 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| 10X10X24 Annual Fee | $175 | per year | None |
| 12X12X24 Annual Fee | $200 | per year | None |
| 2X5X24 Annual Fee | $30 | per year | None |
| 3X10X24 Annual Fee | $75 | per year | None |
| 3X5X24 Annual Fee | $40 | per year | None |
| 5X10X24 Annual Fee | $100 | per year | None |
| 5X5X24 Annual Fee | $50 | per year | None |
| Box Drilling Minimum (6) | $425Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement Minimum (6) | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| SUBPOENA (Per Hour, Minimum 1 Hour) | $75Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Charge (After 30 Days of Due Date) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA External Transfer Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Print Fee (Per Statement) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination Fee | $300 | Not stated | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.