30 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Basic Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Kellogg Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per item
per item
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Basic Checking Monthly service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Money Market Checking (balance under $5,000.00) | $6 | per month | None |
| Close Account within 1 Year | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research/Reconciliation Fee | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statements | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ACH Overdraft | $30 | per item | None |
| Debit Card Overdraft | $30 | per item | None |
| Paid ACH Overdraft | $30 | per item | None |
| Paid NSF Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| NSF Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer Fee | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Inquires (Foreign) Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| Non KCCU ATM Transaction Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| Replacement Card Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Visa Foreign Transaction | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (incoming) Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer (outgoing) International Fee | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Check Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order Fee | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee - Member | $5 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee - Non- Member | $10 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Collection Letter | $35 | per item | None |
| Items Sent for Collection | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Copies | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Payment Service Fee | $0.40 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Return Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Night Depository Processing Fee | $2 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee (non-members) | $10 | per item | None |
| Re-drill Lock | $325Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10"x 10" | $110 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3"x 10" | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3"x 5" | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5"x 10" | $70 | per year | None |
| Levy/Garnishment | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination | $250 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closing Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Overnight Mail Fee | $40 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Skip-a-Payment | $40 | per item | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.