19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 22, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Community Financial Federal Credit Union · $1.5B in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Financial Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Plymouth, MI | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Allsouth Federal Credit Union | Columbia, SC | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Amoco Federal Credit Union | Texas City, TX | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Avadian Federal Credit Union | Birmingham, AL | $1.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Centris Federal Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Community Credit Union of Florida | Rockledge, FL | $1.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Credit Union West | Glendale, AZ | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Del Norte Federal Credit Union | Los Alamos, NM | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| East Texas Professional Federal Credit Union | Longview, TX | $1.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Commonwealth Federal Credit Union | Lehigh Valley, PA | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Service Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Great Lakes Federal Credit Union | Bannockburn, IL | $1.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Launch Credit Union | Merritt Island, FL | $1.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Listerhill Federal Credit Union | Sheffield, AL | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Multipli Federal Credit Union | Jefferson City, MO | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| One Nevada Federal Credit Union | Las Vegas, NV | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Onpath Federal Credit Union | Metairie, LA | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union | Columbia, SC | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Park Federal Credit Union | Louisville, KY | $1.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| S. C. State Federal Credit Union | Columbia, SC | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sikorsky Financial Federal Credit Union | Stratford, CT | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Summit Federal Credit Union | Rochester, NY | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| U.S. Eagle Federal Credit Union | Albuquerque, NM | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| United States Senate Federal Credit Union | Alexandria, VA | $1.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| University Of Michigan Federal Credit Union | Ann Arbor, MI | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Utilities Employees Federal Credit Union | Reading, PA | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 19 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
6 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $2, against a peer median of $8 among 19 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Community Financial Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Maintenance Fee – Fresh Start | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Feeii | $20 | per month | None |
| Escheat Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Feeii | $10 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement Feexi | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay fee | $25 | per transaction | None |
| Overdraft | $25 | Not stated | None |
| NSF – Checkviii | $9 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Card Reorder | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wires – Outgoing | $30 | per item | None |
| Domestic Wires – Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
| International Wires – Outgoing | $55 | Not stated | None |
| International Wires – Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment – completed | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment – completed in | $15Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item – Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item – International | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment | $90 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| UPS Shipping | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Pay | $40 | Not stated | None |
Oct 22, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.