14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Can be waived with a balance of $50 or more.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Martha's Vineyard Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Monthly minimum balance fee, opening amounts vary | No charge | per month | None |
| Closing Fee (if the account is closed within 1 year) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Abandoned Property | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive account monthly fee | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft NSF fee per item | $20 | per item | None |
| ACH OD/NSF Charge | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Charge to Return Checks, ATM, ACH or other Electronic Debits | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Uncollected /NSF Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Card Activity charge per withdrawal at other terminals | $1 | per transaction | None |
| Balance Inquiry Charge per inquiry | $0.50 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| ‘Wire Transfer - Outgoing domestic | $20 | Not stated | None |
| ‘Wire Transfer - Outgoing foreign | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check (one free per day) | $1Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| Personal Money Order (one free per day) | $1Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| ACH Stop Payment/Authorization Revoked | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment/Postdated check charge | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Zelle® Stop Payment Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection item | $10 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposit Item Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy attachment | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement mailing fee | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy (per page) | $0.30Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Reproduction (per statement) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.