16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Health Savings Card
Can be waived with a minimum balance of $2,500 or more.
Non-Network ATM
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Membersource Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Dormant Escheat | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account research/reconciliation | $25 | per item | None |
| Paper/printed statement | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Excessive withdrawals | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Returned Mail (incorrect address) | $5 | per month | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM transaction (non MSCU/Allpoint) | $2 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Incoming Wire (Direct) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire (Pass Through) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| OfÏcial/cashier’s check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned deposit item | $32 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling of box | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $100 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $65 | per year | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA maintenance | $12 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Document copy | $5 | per item | None |
| Statement copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Loan extension processing | $25 | per item | None |
| Release of Lien (add’l copy) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Skip a Pay processing | $25 | per item | None |
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.