20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $30, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Texas Trust Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per day
per day
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Closure Fee - Checking | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Early Closure Fee - Savings | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Mortgage Fax Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Research Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Fee – Paper Statement | $3 | Not stated | None |
| STATEMENTS Statement Fee – Paper Statement | $3 | Not stated | None |
| BAD ADDRESS Bad Address Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Privilege Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Privilege Fee – Young Adult (18-23) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Fee or Returned Item Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee (From Credit Card, Line of Credit, Savings, or Checking Account) | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM USAGE ATM Usage Fee at a non-TXTCU ATM | $3 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Usage Fee at a non-TXTCU ATM | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement Fee, Instant Issue | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement Fee, Mailed | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer – Domestic (2:00 pm Cutoff Daily) | $25Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| WIRE TRANSFER Wire Transfer – Domestic (2:00 pm Cutoff Daily) | $25Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| Wire Transfer – International – Sent in Foreign Funds | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer – International – Sent in U.S Funds | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Bank Check Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier’s Check Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| CHECKS Cashier’s Check Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| MONEY ORDER Money Order Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| COLLECTION ITEM Collection Item Fee – Incoming | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item Fee – Incoming | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier’s Check Photocopy Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Check Photocopy Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| BILL PAY Bill Pay Fee – Charitable Donation | $1.99 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Fee – Charitable Donation | $1.99 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Fee – Gift Check | $2.99 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Fee – Rush Electronic | $4.95 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Fee – Rush Overnight Delivery | $14.95 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Fee – Rush Two-Day Delivery | $9.95 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| BOX Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee – 3x5x22 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee – 10x10x22 | $95 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee – 3x10x22 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee – 3x5x22 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee – 5x10x22 | $55 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee – 5x5x22 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee – 7x10x22 | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling Fee | $350Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling Fee | $350Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Photocopy Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| LOAN EXT. / SKIP A PAY Loan Extension: Skip-a-payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Mortgage Pay-off Request Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Fee or Returned Item Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-a-payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.