17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Tennessee, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Horizon Federal Credit Union · $60M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Horizon Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Kingsport, TN | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Acclaim Federal Credit Union | Greensboro, NC | $60M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| American Lake Federal Credit Union | Lakewood, WA | $60M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Buffalo Conrail Federal Credit Union | Cheektowaga, NY | $61M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| C C S E Federal Credit Union | Salamanca, NY | $61M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Pioneers Federal Credit Union | Lafayette, LA | $61M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gratiot Community Federal Credit Union | Alma, MI | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Green River Area Federal Credit Union | Owensboro, KY | $60M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Horizon Federal Credit Union | Macon, MO | $59M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Jackson Area Federal Credit Union | Jackson, MS | $61M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lm Federal Credit Union | Baltimore, MD | $60M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Loco Federal Credit Union | Alamogordo, NM | $61M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Loudoun Credit Union | Leesburg, VA | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Merho Federal Credit Union | Johnstown, PA | $61M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Metco Federal Credit Union | Cedar Rapids, IA | $59M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mill Town Federal Credit Union | Everett, WA | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Mohave Community Federal Credit Union | Kingman, AZ | $61M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Motion Federal Credit Union | Linden, NJ | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| New Century Federal Credit Union | Joliet, IL | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Nordstrom Federal Credit Union | Everett, WA | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Promedica Federal Credit Union | Toledo, OH | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Remington Federal Credit Union | Ilion, NY | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Rt Federal Credit Union | Rome, NY | $59M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| San Juan Mountains Federal Credit Union | Montrose, CO | $61M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Summit Federal Credit Union | Akron, OH | $59M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| University Of Louisiana Federal Credit Union | Lafayette, LA | $61M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 11 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
14 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5 among 11 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Horizon Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Horizon Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Car Fax Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Returned ACH/EFT Item | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Non-Sufficient Share Draft | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Network ATM | $2 | per transaction | None |
| Replace a Visa Debit Card | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfers | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Outgoing Wire | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Incoming Wire | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Certified Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $0.50 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $10 | per item | None |
| Copy of Share Draft | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Check Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposited Item | $20 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card or Travel Money Card | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Skip A Payment Fee (Not Available on Mortgages) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.