22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 28, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $30, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $17.50, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Homefield Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per hour
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormancy Fee (Monthly After 6 Months) | $10 | per month | None |
| Quick Research Fee (Requests Taking Less than 1/2 Hour – Existing Members) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Research Fee, Existing Member (Per Hour with 1 Hour Minimum) | $40Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research Fee, Non-Member (Per Hour with 1 Hour Minimum) | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excessive Transaction Fee (Money Market Checking) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Item Paid / OD Charge | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Courtesy Pay Item Paid / OD Charge 18/65 Account | $5 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Charge | $30 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Charge 18/65 Account | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Transfer Fee (Overdraft Sweep from Share) | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Withdrawal Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Domestic Wire Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Foreign Wire Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Check Disbursed Fee (Official Check) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Disbursed Fee (Money Order) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order/Official Check Stop Payment Order Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Starter Checks (4/Sheet) | $5 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing, non-member (per item) | $5 | per item | None |
| Check Copy (Per Item) | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (Non-Members) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting (Non-Members) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item | $7.14 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| 10×10 Annual Rent | $170 | per year | None |
| 3×10 Annual Rent | $70 | per year | None |
| 3×5 Annual Rent | $50 | per year | None |
| 5×10 Annual Rent | $90 | per year | None |
| 5×5 Annual Rent | $60 | per year | None |
| Drilling Fee | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key Fee | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Monthly Late Fee | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Levy Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Outgoing Transfer Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 28, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.