9 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $0.73, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Compared at $25, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Alpha Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant/Inactive Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Paper Statements | $1 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Balance inquires at ATM terminals | $0.50 | per item | None |
| Withdrawal from savings at ATM terminal | $0.95 | per item | None |
| Second replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Third or more replacement | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer | $20 | per item | None |
| Outgoing Wire Transfer Loan Proceeds | $30 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Alpha CU check stop payment | $25 | per item | None |
| Share draft check stop payment (personal check) | $10 | per item | None |
| Check copy-Main Share or Share Draft | $4 | per item | None |
| Research-Main share or Share Draft statement copy | $2Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Return | $2 | per item | None |
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.