25 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
MyInterest Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Sharon & Crescent United Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| MyInterest Checking Service Charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance | $5 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance | $15 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance | $10 | per month | None |
| Abandoned Property Negotiable Instrument | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research Fee (one-hour minimum) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Money Market Regulation D Excess Transaction Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address Fee (per account) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege Service (OPS) Paid Item | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Returned Item | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement card if lost or stolen | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire Transfer | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Each additional Check or Money Order | $3Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment of a Bill Payer Check | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of a Bill Payer Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Expediated Bill Payment - Check | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Expediated Bill Payment - Electronic | $10 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Self-Service Coin Processing | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Self-Service Coin Processing | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Self-Service Coin Processing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposited Item | $7 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10" x 10" | $175 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 18" x 15" | $200 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 24" x 19" | $250 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 10" | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 5" | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 10" | $110 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 5" | $65 | Not stated | None |
| Processing of Levy, Garnishment or Other Legal Service | $100 | per item | None |
| Preparation of Subordination Agreement | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $10 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Appraisal | $125 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Outgoing Trustee Transfer Fee | $40 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Lien Release Letter | $10 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.