15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Tennessee, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Bcbst Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Closed Account Within 6 Months of Opening | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Charge (Balance less than $25 and more than 1 year with no activity) | $10Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
| Records Research ($15.00 minimum) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (if not enrolled in e-Statements) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Fees | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfers | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawals | $1 | per item | None |
| Re-Issue ATM / Mastercard Check Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfers | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfers | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders (Cameron Hill only) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Pay Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of a Check (Less than 6 months old) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of a Check (Over 6 months old) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of Money Orders | $5 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee (Monthly Service Charge) | 5%($5 minimum) | per month | None |
| Late Payment Fee (Monthly Service Charge) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5%($5 minimum) | per month | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Early Withdrawal Service Fee (Under 59½ years old) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Copy of Previous Year’s Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Duplicate Copy of Same Year’s Statement | $3.50 | Not stated | None |
| Duplicate Copy of Statement 2005 and Older | $5Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.