22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $4, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First Central Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
one time
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
one time
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| InControl Checking Monthly service fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Service charge | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Early Account Closure | $20 | one time | None |
| Account Research / Balancing Assistance per hour/one hour minimum | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Withdrawals in excess of 4 per month (excludes IRA Accounts) per transaction-in branch & ITM served | $3Not compared: CD/IRA fee | per item | None |
| Money Market (First Fund) withdrawal limit fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Returned Mail - Tax Document/Certified Mail/Statement per item (Returned Statements 1 fee/per 3 months) | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM (ATM not owned by First Central CU) per transaction/non-monetary | $1 | per item | None |
| ATM/Debit Visa Card Replacement | $15 | Not stated | None |
| FedEx Delivery and Overnight card or PIN/overnight card or PIN | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire – Domestic | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order of Money Order per item | $1 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment ACH-Account-FCCU Check (90 day waiting period) | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks per page-4 per page | $2 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing < /1% > | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item per item-incoming and outgoing | $15 | per item | None |
| Cashier Check/Copy of Cashier Check payable to 3rd party/per item | $2 | per item | None |
| Cashier Check/Copy of Cashier Check payable to 3rd per item | $4 | per item | None |
| Copy of Cleared Check per item | $2 | per item | None |
| Money Order/Copy of Money Order per item | $1 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Checks Cashed or Deposit item per item-made payable to yourself | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary per page/per additional signature | $6 | per item | None |
| Notary Service | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Key Deposit/Lost Key | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Boxes: 3x5/3x10/5x10/10x10/annual fee | $17.50 | per year | None |
| Garnishment or Levy process | $50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Small personal loan application fee | $20 | one time | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Rollover Withdrawal | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| FedEx Delivery and Overnight delivery/overnight | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account Statement Reprints per printout | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Fax or Photo Copy per page | $1 | per item | None |
| Skip-A-Pay per loan | $25 | per item | None |
| Small personal loan application fee | $20 | one time | None |
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.