29 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Public Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Classic Checking Minimum Balance Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Classic Checking Minimum Balance Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Early Closure (Within 6 Months of Opening) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research/Reconciliation ($10 min) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Statement Bad Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege (Courtesy Pay) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transaction At Non-Alliance ATM | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Damaged / Lost Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Currency Conversion Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1% | Not stated | None |
| Currency Conversion Fee | 1% | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire-Outgoing Domestic | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire-Outgoing International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check-Member | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier’s or Teller Check-Non Member | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Teller's Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment - ACH/Check | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment - Cashier’s Check | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment - Money Order | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment - Teller Check | $35 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks (12) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item-Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy(In Excess of 2 Per Month) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Internet e-Branch Check Copies | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| e-Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Non-Business Coin Counting | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Credit Card Cash Advance Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposited Item - Member | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposited Item - Non Member | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services | No charge | Not stated | None |
| SB 10” x 10” | $100 | Not stated | None |
| SB 3” x 10” | $45 | Not stated | None |
| SB 3” x 5” | $25 | Not stated | None |
| SB 5” x 10” | $70 | Not stated | None |
| SB Drilling | $300Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| SB Lost Key | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Legal Action (Garnishment, Levy, Etc.) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination Agreement Execution | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $5 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card Purchase Fee | $2.95 | Not stated | None |
| Reload Fee At PECU | $3.95 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Account History/Statement Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Online Loan Application | No charge | Not stated | None |
| PECU Loan Payment Initiated By Phone | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.