12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Mar 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $18.75, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from River Works Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Maintenance Service Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $35 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Returned Item/Insufficient Funds | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Reissue of Lost/Stolen Cards | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing Domestic (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Incoming Domestic (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Incoming International (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Bank Checks (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment on Bill Payer (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Orders | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Orders — 65 and Over | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Payer (monthly fee) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | per month | None |
Account Services | |||
| Tax Levy/Subpoenas/Attachments (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer or Close (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Mar 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.