16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 12, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
American 1 Federal Credit Union · $661M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American 1 Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Jackson, MI | $661M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Abilene Teachers Federal Credit Union | Abilene, TX | $690M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Adventure Federal Credit Union | Grand Rapids, MI | $646M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Align Federal Credit Union | Lowell, MA | $651M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Apci Federal Credit Union | Lehigh Valley, PA | $678M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Beehive Federal Credit Union | Rexburg, ID | $648M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bellwether Community Federal Credit Union | Manchester, NH | $675M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| City Federal Credit Union | Dallas, TX | $630M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coast360 Federal Credit Union | Maite, GU | $633M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Consumer Federal Credit Union | Greeneville, TN | $660M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Evergreen Federal Credit Union | Portland, ME | $645M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Fedex Employees Credit Association Federal Credit Union | Memphis, TN | $641M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Financial Resources Federal Credit Union | Branchburg, NJ | $659M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Peoples Community Federal Credit Union | Cumberland, MD | $666M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fort Bragg Federal Credit Union | Fayetteville, NC | $690M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Inova Federal Credit Union | Elkhart, IN | $643M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Johns Hopkins Federal Credit Union | Baltimore, MD | $637M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Metro Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $646M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| O Bee Federal Credit Union | Lacey, WA | $677M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Omni Community Federal Credit Union | Battle Creek, MI | $662M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Our Community Federal Credit Union | Shelton, WA | $638M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Partner Colorado Federal Credit Union | Arvada, CO | $644M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Premier One Federal Credit Union | San Jose, CA | $656M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rio Grande Federal Credit Union | Albuquerque, NM | $666M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Security Federal Credit Union | Grand Blanc, MI | $653M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wasatch Peaks Federal Credit Union | Ogden, UT | $658M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 14 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
11 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5 among 14 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
American 1 Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from American 1 Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per transaction
per transaction
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Money Market Low Balance Fee (below $5,000.00) | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Premier Checking Low Balance Fee (below $2,000.00) | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account (monthly fee for accounts inactive for two years) | $2 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation (per hour) | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail Fee (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Card Overdraft Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Courtesy Pay | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Courtesy Pay charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft/NSF Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Electronic Funds NSF Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Fee (withdrawals & inquiries) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee (Domestic) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Check | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Starter Check (per page) | $1 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine | 7% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy Processing Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy (per page) | $2 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per transaction
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Money Market Low Balance Fee (below $5,000.00) | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Premier Checking Low Balance Fee (below $2,000.00) | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account (monthly fee for accounts inactive for two years) | $2 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation (per hour) | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement/Mailed Statement fee (waived with eStatements) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail Fee (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Card Overdraft Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Courtesy Pay | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft/NSF Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Electronic Funds NSF Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Fee (withdrawals & inquiries) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee (Domestic) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Check | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Starter Check (per page) | $1 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine | 7% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy Processing Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy (per page) | $2 | per item | None |
Oct 12, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.