18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from 1St Ed Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per statement · *Paper Statements (per statement mailed) | $3.00
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Charge (Dormant Fee) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconcilement (per 1/2 hour, minimum – $15) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statements (per statement mailed) | $3Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | *Paper Statements (per statement mailed) | $3.00 |
| Invalid Address/Returned Mail (per month) | $6 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Item (non-sufficient funds or overdraft item paid) | $36 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Savings (Reg D may apply) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement card | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Rush Card | $65 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wires: Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Wires: Foreign | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires: Domestic/Foreign | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders: Per item | $3 | per item | None |
| Check copy (per item) (free via Online Banking) | $2 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Each notification (includes child support notices) | $125 | per item | None |
| Mortgage Subordination Agreement | $250 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Charge (payments received after the 28th of the month) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards: Per card | $3.95 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Additional Account Statement Printout | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of any document already provided | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Payment (per loan/month skipped-certain rules do apply) | $35Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.