17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Community Choice Federal Credit Union · $2.1B in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Choice Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Farmington Hills, MI | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Alabama Federal Credit Union | Tuscaloosa, AL | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Caltech Employees Federal Credit Union | La Canada, CA | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Canyon View Federal Credit Union | Salt Lake City, UT | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cyprus Federal Credit Union | West Jordan, UT | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dupont Community Federal Credit Union | Waynesboro, VA | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Entertainment Federal Credit Union | Hollywood, CA | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union | Chadds Ford, PA | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hanscom Federal Credit Union | Hanscom AFB, MA | $2.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Indiana University Federal Credit Union | Bloomington, IN | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Iq Federal Credit Union | Vancouver, WA | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Jeanne D'Arc Federal Credit Union | Lowell, MA | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Lafayette Federal Credit Union | Rockville, MD | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lbs Financial Federal Credit Union | Long Beach, CA | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Lighthouse Federal Credit Union | Dover, NH | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Philadelphia Federal Credit Union | Philadelphia, PA | $2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Potlatch No. 1 Financial Federal Credit Union | Lewiston, ID | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Purdue Federal Credit Union | West Lafayette, IN | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Self Reliance Ny Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Self-Help Federal Credit Union | Durham, NC | $2.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Seven Seventeen Federal Credit Union | Warren, OH | $2.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Srp Federal Credit Union | North Augusta, SC | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Suffolk Federal Credit Union | Medford, NY | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Texas Trust Federal Credit Union | Mansfield, TX | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Westerra Federal Credit Union | Denver, CO | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Whitefish Credit Union Association | Whitefish, MT | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Community Choice Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Community Choice Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Balance Checkbook (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Incorrect Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) | $14 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds - NSF | $10 | Not stated | None |
| OD Protection Transfer | $10 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-CO-OP ATM Transactions (ea.) | $1.75 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire - Domestic Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire - Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire - International Outgoing | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks (ea.) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Cashing Cashier’s Checks greater than drawn on us (ea.) | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (ea.) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment in e-Banking misuse; for an outline of all applicable fees, please see the terms | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks (per page) | $2 | per item | None |
| Copy of Cancelled Check (ea.) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Processing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drill | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Lost Key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levies and Garnishments | $75 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-a-Payment/Extension | $35 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.