13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Electrical Workers Local 58 Federal Credit Union · $21M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electrical Workers Local 58 Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Detroit, MI | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Acadian Federal Credit Union | Lafayette, LA | $21M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Chelsea Employees Federal Credit Union | Chelsea, MA | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coopers Cave Federal Credit Union | Glens Falls, NY | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| East Alabama Community Federal Credit Union | Opelika, AL | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Encentus Federal Credit Union | Tulsa, OK | $21M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Essex County Teachers Federal Credit Union | Bloomfield, NJ | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fayette County School Employees Federal Credit Union | Uniontown, PA | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kone Employees Federal Credit Union | Moline, IL | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Le Roy Federal Credit Union | Le Roy, NY | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Maine Solutions Federal Credit Union | South Portland, ME | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Mclennan County Employees Federal Credit Union | Waco, TX | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mcmurrey Federal Credit Union | Tyler, TX | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Metro North Federal Credit Union | Jacksonville, FL | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Niagara-Wheatfield Federal Credit Union | Sanborn, NY | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northside Federal Credit Union | Atlanta, GA | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Novo Federal Credit Union | Norco, CA | $21M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Railway Employees Federal Credit Union | Muscle Shoals, AL | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Richmond Virginia Fire Police Credi Federal Credit Union | Richmond, VA | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Special Metals Federal Credit Union | New Hartford, NY | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| St. Vincent'S Medical Center Federal Credit Union | Bridgeport, CT | $21M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Tandem Federal Credit Union | Warren, MI | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Union Pacific Streamliner Federal Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| United Churches Federal Credit Union | Taylor, MI | $22M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Warren Municipal Federal Credit Union | Warren, MI | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wheat State Federal Credit Union | Wichita, KS | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 12 publish this fee(out-of-network atm)
13 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $1, against a peer median of $1.75 among 12 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026.
Out-of-network ATM fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's out-of-network atm fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Electrical Workers Local 58 Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Fund (Draft) | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Cash Withdraw Fee | $1 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Fee - Outgoing Domestic | $25 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate Check Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order Fee | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (ACH and Draft) | $12 | per item | None |
| Stop payment fee (Corp Draft) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Non-member Check Cashing | $10 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/ Levy Processing Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.