20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Mar 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from 1st Summit Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $2 | per month | None |
| Early Close-out Deposit Account | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account/Inactivity Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Escheat Account Processing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail (statements) | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non 1ST SUMMIT ATM use | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Reissue or Replacement | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited Debit Card Delivery | $35 | per item | None |
| Debit Card International Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Treasurer’s Check | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders (up to $500) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | $1 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Zelle® Person to Person Payments | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Return | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service (per document) | $4 | per item | None |
| Key Replacement | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments | $250 | Not stated | None |
| IRS Levies / Domestic Relations Freezes | $75 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer Fee | $50 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Prepaid Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Interim Statement Request (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Mar 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.