19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
Compared at $22.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Members First Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Member Privilege Overdraft Protection, per item paid | $27 | per item | None |
| NSF Check Return Fee (waived in Thrive Checking accounts) | $27 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Cashier's Check Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment - In Person | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment - Online | $18 | Not stated | None |
| Counter/Temporary Check | $4 | per item | None |
| Starter Checks | $4 | per item | None |
| Non-Member On-Us Check Cashing Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting | 2% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2% | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3%of the advance | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance with non-MFCU VISA | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| 3 x 5 x 24 (available only at Dartmouth) | $30 | per year | None |
| Duplicate Key for Safe Deposit Box | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 x 24 | $100 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 x 24 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 x 24 | $60 | per year | None |
| Garnishment or Levy | $75 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copies/Account History - Fee | $2 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.