20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Safe Harbor Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly maintenance | No charge | per month | None |
| Account balancing .. minimum | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Bad address (post office notification or mail returned to the credit union) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ATM/Debit overdraft | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft transfer from savings | No charge | Not stated | None |
| NSF Overdraft Daily Cap | $45 | per day | maximum per day |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM replacement card (lost or stolen) Rush request | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Debit replacement card (lost or stolen) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement card fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer – Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Wire Transfer – Outgoing | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money order (any amount) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Temp Checks (not starter checks) | $1 | per item | None |
| Microfilm copy of share draft or check Free through Online Banking | $2 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| NSF Check or ACH item returned (per item) | $15 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash advance fee None | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Deposited item charge-back (per item) | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment, Levy, Lien | $50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment fee None | No charge | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement copy Free through Online Banking | $2 | Not stated | None |
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.