19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 12, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from North Central Area Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
one time
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Money Market Excessive Withdrawal | $10 | per item | None |
| Returned Mail | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $30 | per item | None |
| Return NSF | $30 | per item | None |
| Automatic Overdraft Transfer | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/CC/Debit Replacement | $15 | per item | None |
| ATM/CC/Debit Rush Order | $35 | per item | Per card |
| Card Services:Credit/Debit ReplacementCredit/Debit Rush order | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Credit/Debit Rush order (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Out (Domestic) | $30 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer Out (Foreign) | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate Checks | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Starter Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Processing | $6 | per item | None |
| Copy of Draft | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned deposited items | $30 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy/Legal | $40 | per item | None |
| Subordination Agreement | $250 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Early Closure Fee (not Home Equities) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | one time | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 12, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.