18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Power Checking
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Energy Capital Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per year
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Power Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (waived for 50-Watt Checking) | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail | $6 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer | $7Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Excessive ATM Withdrawal-Foreign ATM Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Replacement | $9 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing-domestic, in-person) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing-domestic, online) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $14 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Incoming) | $16 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Teller Check (member) | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (member) | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (non-member) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $25 | per item | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic Collection Item | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Cleared Check Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination – Same Day | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay- Expedited Payment | $20Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Late Payment (30 days past due) | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 X 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $120 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 X 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 X 5 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 X 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment, Execution, Levy | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Overnight Mail Delivery (Member Request) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Skip-a-Payment (email/mail/in person) | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Skip-a-Payment (online) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.