23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 9, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $4.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from United Financial Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per item
per item
per page
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Elite Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3.99 | per month | None |
| Fresh Start Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Secure Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2.99 | per month | None |
| Service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account {after 90 days} | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $40Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (per month) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per month | None |
| Bad Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address on Statement (per statement) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF ACH Debit, Debit Card Overdraft (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft (each overdraft paid) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Item Returned for Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Second Party Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Share-to-Share Overdraft Transfer | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Plastic Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card International Transaction | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card International Transaction (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers - Outgoing | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers (incoming) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers (outgoing International) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Check (payable to third party) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier's Check (any amount) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders (each) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| In-House Check Printing | $5Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Stop Payments | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $10 | per item | None |
| Collection Items (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of Paid Member Check or CU Issued Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance Fee {Non-Member} | $50 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Notary/Medallion {Members} | $5 | Not stated | None |
| 10 x 10 (Pinconning Only) | $60 | Not stated | None |
| 3X10 (All Locations) | $36 | Not stated | None |
| 3x5 (Auburn & Pinconning Office Only) | $24 | Not stated | None |
| 5x5 (Weiss Only) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Key | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $48 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment | $50 | Not stated | None |
| IRS Levy/Garnishments (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Legal Process | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Subpoena | $15 | per item | None |
| Account Verification | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 9, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.