24 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Advia Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
one time · Only if reopened within 90 days
per month
per hour · Account Research/Reconcile | $25 per hour (one hour minimum)
per month
per page · Temporary Checks | $4 per page
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Money Market Checking (average balances below $1,000) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Closing (within 90 days) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reopen (within 90 days) | $10 | one time | Only if reopened within 90 days |
| Escheatment Processing | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research/Reconcile | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research/Reconcile | $25 per hour (one hour minimum) |
| Paper Statement (Mailed) | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail/Bad Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail/Bad Address (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Coverage on Overdraft | $28 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item (debit, draft, EFT) | $28 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfers | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transactions (non-Advia CU/non-CO-OP Network) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Member-Requested ATM/Debit Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Card Rush Order | $30 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Domestic Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Order – Item Returned/Cancellation | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $4Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Temporary Checks | $4 per page |
| Non-Member Check Cashing (by credit union staff) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Processing | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Images on Statements | $3 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $110 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $110 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 30 Day Late Payment (by credit union staff) | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Replacement Key | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Tax Levy/ Subpoena – Legal Processing | $75 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Account History Print (statement copy) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Account History Print (statement copy) | $1 per page |
| Copying/Faxing | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Skip Pay (restrictions apply) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.