17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Gulf Federal Credit Union · $349M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gulf Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Groves, TX | $349M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Agriculture Federal Credit Union | Merrifield, VA | $351M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Elko Federal Credit Union | Elko, NV | $351M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Extra Federal Credit Union | Warren, MI | $345M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Family First Of Ny Federal Credit Union | Rochester, NY | $345M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Alliance Federal Credit Union | Rochester, MN | $358M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Basin Federal Credit Union | Odessa, TX | $343M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Freestar Financial Federal Credit Union | Mount Clemens, MI | $350M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Guadalupe Federal Credit Union | Santa Fe, NM | $348M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Industrial Federal Credit Union | Lafayette, IN | $356M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Massmutual Federal Credit Union | Springfield, MA | $344M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Members Plus Federal Credit Union | Medford, MA | $349M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Michigan United Federal Credit Union | Auburn Hills, MI | $349M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mobility Credit Union | Irving, TX | $358M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Net Federal Credit Union | Scranton, PA | $354M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Oregonians Federal Credit Union | Milwaukie, OR | $339M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peninsula Federal Credit Union | Escanaba, MI | $356M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pinal County Federal Credit Union | Casa Grande, AZ | $339M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Red Rocks Federal Credit Union | Littleton, CO | $344M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Siouxland Federal Credit Union | South Sioux City, NE | $352M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Solidarity Community Federal Credit Union | Kokomo, IN | $351M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Strata Federal Credit Union | Bakersfield, CA | $345M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Transportation Federal Credit Union | Alexandria, VA | $346M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Unitedone Federal Credit Union | Manitowoc, WI | $348M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Us Community Federal Credit Union | Nashville, TN | $346M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| West Virginia Central Federal Credit Union | Parkersburg, WV | $341M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5.95 among 15 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Gulf Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Gulf Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Research (1 hour minimum) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mailed Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Privilege Pay, Per Occurrence | $30 | per item | None |
| Return Items (NSF Fees) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Shared Branch Returned Check | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer, Per Occurrence | $3 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| MasterCard Debit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing Domestic | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (all items) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks (4 per page) | $5 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination | $5.99 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit Item | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Legal Document Processing | $50 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Cards | $5 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Outgoing Fax Services | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Photocopies | $0.30Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Information (copy of 1099's/1098's) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.