20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $2, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Wildfire Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| 03-01-2026 4 Our Service Charges Account reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| ATM Adjustment | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft paid by CU | $30 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM - Foreign ATM Fees | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Balance Inquiry (at non-Wildfire ATM) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Balance Inquiry (at non-Wildfire ATM) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Replace lost or damaged Debit or VISA® card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wires | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check (Corporate Check) | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| VISA® Stop Payment on. | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Counter checks (standard package) 4 | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member On-Us check cashing fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copies of checks cleared 4 free | $2 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine | 2% | Not stated | None |
| Deposited checks returned (third-party check) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $50 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card (Members) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Visa® Gift Card (Non-Members) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of statement | $3 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.