20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 27, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Fresh Start Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Mc Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Fresh Start Checking monthly service fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Research/Account Reconciliation | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excessive Withdrawals/Transfers Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Incorrect Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Fee | $27 | per item | None |
| Debit Card Overdraft Tolerance Fee | $27 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee/NSF | $27 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement Fee (Lost/Stolen) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Lost Card Reissue Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Domestic (outgoing) Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer International (outgoing) Fee | $40 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Orders | $1 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment fee (Including Online Bill Pay) | $15 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $3 | per item | None |
| Photocopy of Draft Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Payment by Phone Fee (Check/Cash Advance) | $5 | per item | None |
| Deposited Item Return Fee | $27 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Documentation Fee (Notary Fee) | $5 | per item | None |
| Garnishment Fee | $75 | per item | None |
| IRS Levy Fee | $50 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $20 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Document Reproduction (Photocopies) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copy Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Skip-A-Pay Fee | $27 | Not stated | None |
Oct 27, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.