21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 23, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Experience More with Orion Free Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Tennessee, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Orion Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour · Account Research two hour minimum | $25/hour
per month
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Closure of Primary Account within 6 months of opening | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research two hour minimum | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research two hour minimum | $25/hour |
| Mailed statements and notices (does not apply to members or under 18) | $5 | per month | None |
| Invalid Address | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Paid item drawn on your Orion account | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Returned item drawn on your non-Orion account | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Withdrawal, Transfers, Balance Inquiries at non-Orion ATMs | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Debit or ATM Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Card - rush delivery | $35 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Wire Transfer (outgoing, over $16,000) | $85 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Wire Transfer (outgoing, up to $16,000) | $65 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment (any check type) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Draft - Other | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Draft - via Online Banking | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Electronic Bill Payment | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee | 5%of the advance ($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Non-Orion Credit Card Cash Advance (in-branch) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal order to turn over your funds or property | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit (by 3rd party) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Official (Cashier's) Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
Oct 23, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.