13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $19.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Settlers Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormancy fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research (per hour) | $22Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excess transaction fee | $15 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF | $20 | per item | None |
| VISA return check | $19 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit/ATM card replacement fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| VISA card replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - outgoing only | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order/Teller Check (cashiers) | $1.20 | per item | None |
| Stop payment (per check or series) | $15 | per item | None |
| Photo copy (per check) | $1 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH return item (both share and draft accts) | $20 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Self Serve Coin Counter | 2% | Not stated | None |
| VISA cash advance | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Processing fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan Late fee (assessed after grace period) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| VISA late payment (after grace period) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement copies (25 months and older) | $20 | per item | None |
| Statement copies (last 24 months) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.