15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Texar Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closed Within 60 days of Opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Fee per month (6 months of no activity) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research per hour | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Bad Address Fee each month until corrected | $5 | per month | None |
| Return Mail | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Protection Items - Negative from $50.01 and more | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Item | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Pay Items | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item (domestic only) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies | $2 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levies | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit Request (each) | $15 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Pay | $35 | Not stated | None |
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.