20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 8, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Gfa Federal Credit Union · $747M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 20 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gfa Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Gardner, MA | $747M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Apl Federal Credit Union | Laurel, MD | $724M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Arizona Central Federal Credit Union | Phoenix, AZ | $733M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Bmi Federal Credit Union | Dublin, OH | $732M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cornerstone Community Federal Credit Union | Lockport, NY | $730M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cpm Federal Credit Union | North Charleston, SC | $759M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Credit Union of Georgia | Woodstock, GA | $766M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dakotaland Federal Credit Union | Huron, SD | $752M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Department Of Commerce Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $739M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Freedom Federal Credit Union | Springfield, MA | $764M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Generations Community Federal Credit Union | San Antonio, TX | $735M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Granite State Federal Credit Union | Manchester, NH | $749M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Heartland Federal Credit Union | Hutchinson, KS | $726M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Legacy Community Federal Credit Union | Birmingham, AL | $727M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mass. Institute Of Tech. Federal Credit Union | Lexington, MA | $731M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Members Choice Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $721M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Meridian Trust Federal Credit Union | Cheyenne, WY | $731M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Oklahoma Central Federal Credit Union | Tulsa, OK | $760M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Pathways Financial Federal Credit Union | Columbus, OH | $772M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pioneer Federal Credit Union | Mountain Home, ID | $744M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Primeway Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $736M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Profed Federal Credit Union | Fort Wayne, IN | $763M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| R.I.A. Federal Credit Union | Rock Island, IL | $749M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Superior Choice Federal Credit Union | Superior, WI | $730M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First Financial Federal Credit Union | Pasadena, CA | $748M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Usc Federal Credit Union | Los Angeles, CA | $741M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 17 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
8 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $10, against a peer median of $6.95 among 17 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Gfa Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Maintenance Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Closure | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Undeliverable Mail - after 30 days | $15 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient/Overdraft Paid | $30 | per item | None |
| Insufficient/Overdraft Returned | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire - Domestic Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire - Domestic Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire - International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
| Temporary Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check cashing inc. OTC | $7.50 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Processing (per check) | $30 | per item | None |
| Items Sent for Collection | $25 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling of Box | $280Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement | $55Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $135 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $65 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $85 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Levy | $125 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
Oct 8, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.