17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 12, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
InSight Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Alcon Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $20 | per month | None |
| Account closure within 180 days | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive/dormant account (after 12 months) fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Research Fee (minimum 1 hour) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Mailed paper statement | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay (Overdraft privilege) | $35 | per item | None |
| NSF fee (returned Alcon EFCU draft) | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Expedited Card | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check fee | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Stop payment on ACH | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment on check | $15 | per item | None |
| Foreign collection Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Copies of share drafts | $2 | per item | None |
| Copy of Cashier’s checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of checks request via email/phone with MSR | $2 | per item | None |
| Copy of Credit Union checks | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Online banking check copies | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH origination (one time transfer) set up fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| ACH origination (one time transfer/same day process) set up fee | $7.50 | one time | None |
| ACH origination (recurrent transfer) set up fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay services | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned deposit Item fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary service (Members) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Notary service (Non-Members) | $6 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $3 | per item | None |
| VISA Travel Card funds reload | $2.50 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Quick Cash Loan application fee | $20 | per item | None |
Oct 12, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.