16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $8, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from I.B.E.W. Lu 66 Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per item
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $12 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $18 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Union Pride Checking Monthly Maintenance Fee | $18 | per month | None |
| Union Select Checking Monthly Maintenance Fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Union Select Checking Monthly Maintenance Fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure (within 180 Days) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Early Account Closure (within 180 Days)/(Before Maturity) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account (Charged Prior to Account Closing) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research (per hour) [One hour minimum] | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper statement fee | $3.50 | per month | None |
| Paper statement fee | $3.50 | per item | None |
| Excessive Withdrawal Fee (Withdrawals over 3) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Overdraft Fee (if utilized) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds – Overdraft (Per Paid Item) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft (OD) | $25 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds – Return (Per Returned Item) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer – Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic Wire Transfer – Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders (up to $1,000.00) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Order | $15Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Check Copies (per item) | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (ACH) – Return (Per Returned Item) | $15Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit Item | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item (Drawn on Members own Account) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Credit Union Issued Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Issued Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.