13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 13, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Rockdale Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Fee | $6 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
| Account Reconciliation (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ACH Overdraft | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Courtesy Pay | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Nonsufficient funds fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transaction | $1 | per item | None |
| Card Replacement | $5 | per item | None |
| Foreign transactions | 0.9%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing) | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $1 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $1 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Item Return | $2 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling of Boxes | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Late Fee | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10” x 10” | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3” X 10” | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3” X 5” | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5” X 5” | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5”x 10” | $40 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Fax (Outgoing) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy | $0.25 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy | $2 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 13, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.