15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 28, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Fall River Five Cents Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per month
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Escheatment Fee (excludes CDs) | $50Not compared: CD/IRA fee | Not stated | None |
| Account Research or Balancing Assistance (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research or Balancing Assistance (per hour) | $25.00 |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) | $35 | per item | None |
| Insufficient Funds Charge | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Sweep Fee (per day for sweeps from savings account or line of credit account) Fee applies to overdrafts create | $5Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Network ATM | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| VISA International Service Assessment | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Outgoing Wire Transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic Incoming Wire Transfer | $15 | Not stated | None |
| International Incoming Wire Transfer (in foreign currency) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| International Incoming Wire Transfer (in USD) | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check Fee to individuals 18 years of age and under and 65 years of age and over | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Certified Check | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order Fee to individuals 18 years of age and under and 65 years of age and over | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $5 | per item | None |
| Temporary checks (sheet of 3 checks) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Collection items (per item) | $20 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Conversion Fee | $7 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Item Charge | $6.84 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling Fee | $275Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Late Fee (assessed monthly) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Lost Key Fee | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Yearly Rental (10x10) | $125 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Yearly Rental (3x10) | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Yearly Rental (3x4) Only available at our County St. New Bedford Branch | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Yearly Rental (3x5) | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Yearly Rental (5x10) | $85 | per year | None |
| Garnishments or Levies | $100 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| One-Time Loan Payment Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 28, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.