21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $31.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Austin Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Account reconciliation/research (one hour minimum) | $20.00 per hour
per item
per month
per statement · Statement copy fee | $2.50 per statement
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| E-Checking Monthly Service Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Performance Checking Monthly Service Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Closed acct fee (within 90 days of opening) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive account fee after 12 months of inactivity (doesn't apply to IRAs) | $5Not compared: CD/IRA fee | per month | None |
| Account reconciliation/research (one hour minimum) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account reconciliation/research (one hour minimum) | $20.00 per hour |
| Paper Statement Fee (waived for ages 65+) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Excess Withdrawal Fee (Step Up Savings ONLY) | $10 | per item | None |
| Bad Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Fee (withdrawal at ATM) | $45 | per item | None |
| NSF ACH charge | $33 | per item | None |
| NSF ATM charge | $33 | per item | None |
| Return check fee (checks written on your account elsewhere) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Return check fee (other than above) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft transfer charge | $4 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM inquiry fee (non-proprietary, non Alliance) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM withdrawal fee (non-proprietary, non Alliance) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/debit card lost card replacement fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer fee-domestic | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire fee-incoming | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Teller/Cashier check to member | $2 | per item | None |
| Teller/Cashier check to non-member | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order fee | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment/Postdated item request fee | $33 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary checks | $1 | per item | None |
| Copy of check charge-two (2) copies free per month, Internet copies free | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin counting fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1% | Not stated | None |
| Coin counting fee | 1% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee (non-members ONLY) | $6 | per item | None |
| Legal process fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account verification fee | $5 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement copy fee | $2.50Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Statement copy fee | $2.50 per statement |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.