15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Compared at $26, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for South Dakota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Rushmore Electric Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closure (If closed within 3 months of opening) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant/Inactive Account, per month (No activity for 2 years, over 18 years of age with a balance less than $500) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft, per item Share Draft or Automatic payment | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit / ATM Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Replacement (Special Handling) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Card Replacement (Special Handling) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Replacement (Rush) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Card Replacement (Rush) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer – Outgoing | $16 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer – Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment on Credit Union Check | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Order | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Online Bill Pay Check Copy | $10 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Order/Levy/Garnishment (each) | $25 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Overnight Mail Service | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copies, per page | $2 | per item | None |
| Consumer Loan Refinance (in house) per occurrence | $50 | per item | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.