11 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 9, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for South Dakota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
The First National Bank in Sioux Falls · $2.1B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The First National Bank in Sioux Falls(this institution) | Sioux Falls, SD | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Beneficial State Bank | Oakland, CA | $2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Blackhawk Bank & Trust | Milan, IL | $2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens National Bank of Texas | Waxahachie, TX | $2.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank Chicago | Highland Park, IL | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Fed Bank | Port Angeles, WA | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Financial Bank | El Dorado, AR | $2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First National Bank | Fort Pierre, SD | $2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First United Bank & Trust | Oakland, MD | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Florence Bank | Florence, MA | $2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Gateway First Bank | Jenks, OK | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| IncredibleBank | Wausau, WI | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kennebunk Savings Bank | Kennebunk, ME | $2.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kish Bank | Belleville, PA | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Marquette Bank | Chicago, IL | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Montecito Bank & Trust | Santa Barbara, CA | $2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Norway Savings Bank | Norway, ME | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Opportunity Bank of Montana | Helena, MT | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Square Financial Services, Inc. | Salt Lake City, UT | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Starion Bank | Bismarck, ND | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Farmers & Merchants Bank | Stuttgart, AR | $2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Lyons National Bank | Lyons, NY | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Village Bank | Newton, MA | $2.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Think Mutual Bank | Rochester, MN | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Timberland Bank | Hoquiam, WA | $2.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| United Bank | Zebulon, GA | $2.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $5, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $7.75 among 16 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $5 and $5.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from The First National Bank in Sioux Falls’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Personal Checking Monthly Service Charge | $5 | per month | waived if signed up for eStatements & disclosures |
| Personal Checking Service charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Invalid Address Fee | $10Not compared: One-time charge, not monthly | one time | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Return Fee | $17 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Template Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Domestic Wire Transfer Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire Template Fee | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire Transfer Fee | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming International Wire Transfer Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Pay Charge | $35 | per item | None |
| Canadian Check Processing Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Collection Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Check Copy Fee | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Deposited Item Copy Fee | $3 | per item | None |
Oct 9, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.