24 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $32.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from La Joya Area Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge | No charge | per month | None |
| Account Closed within 90 Days of Opening | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity Fee on Accounts that maintain a balance of less than $5.00 | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation Fee | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research Fee | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege | No charge | Not stated | None |
| ACH NSF Fee | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Member Check Returned NSF | $25 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Fee | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer From Savings | $2 | per transaction | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non Credit Union ATM | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stripes ATM | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: International | $45 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Teller Check Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order Fee | $1.80 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee: Per Item | $25 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $1 | per item | Per page |
| Check Cashing Requiring Phone Approval | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Items Sent For Collection Fee | $20 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Deposited Item Return (Third Party) Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Deposited Item Returned Uncollected | $25 | per item | None |
| Returned Check | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Third Party Deposit Check Returned NSF | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Process | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Late Payment | 10%($30 maximum) | Not stated | None |
| Late Payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 10%($30 maximum) | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closing | $5 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax | $5Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Photocopy | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copy | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Loan Application Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Pay | $35 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.