18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Blue Water Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee: per month (after 12 consecutive months of inactivity) | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Notice | per notice | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Escheatment Processing | $25 | per item | None |
| Paper Statements | No charge | per month | None |
| Returned Mail | $1Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ATM/Debit Overdraft | $30 | per item | None |
| NSF Returns | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfers | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transfers: after 2 per month | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit "Hot Card" Fee: for lost/abused cards | $20 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Replacement Card | $5 | per item | None |
| Expedited Card Order | $45 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Orders | $1 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Stop Payment | $10 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Fee | No charge | per month | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Levies and Garnishments | $50 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Cards | $4 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $1Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.