14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Wellspring Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
one time
per month · after 12 months no activity
per hour · Account balancing assistance (per hour) | $25.00
per hour · Account research (one hour min. – per hour) | $25.00
per item
per item
per page · Account activity printout / faxes (per page) | $1.00
per statement · Copy of statement (per statement) | $3.00
per page · Photocopy (per page) | $1.00
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account closure within 90 days of opening | $20 | one time | None |
| Checking account inactivity fee | $12 | per month | after 12 months no activity |
| Dormant account (1 time fee charged after 36 months of inactivity) | $26 | Not stated | None |
| Account balancing assistance (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account balancing assistance (per hour) | $25.00 |
| Account research (one hour min. – per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account research (one hour min. – per hour) | $25.00 |
| Returned statement fee for returned mail due to wrong address (per item) | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Return item / NSF / overdraft / courtesy pay item (per item) | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft protection (transfer from savings – per transfer) | $3 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit card / Credit card replacement | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic wire transfer | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing wire transfer (Western Union) | $15 | per item | None |
| Foreign wire transfer | $40 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Teller check (after 3 free / month – per check) | $1 | per item | None |
| Money order | $1 | per item | None |
| Stop payments 1 item 2 or more items | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary drafts | $2 | per item | None |
| Check cashing | $5 | per item | None |
| Copy of draft (after 2 free / month – per copy) | $2 | per item | None |
| Photocopy | $1 | per item | per page |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin machine | 3% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drill safe deposit box | $100Not compared: One-time charge, not annual | one time | None |
| Safe deposit box - 3x10 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box - 5x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Account activity printout / faxes (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Account activity printout / faxes (per page) | $1.00 |
| Copy of statement (per statement) | $3Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Copy of statement (per statement) | $3.00 |
| Photocopy (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Photocopy (per page) | $1.00 |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.