20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 23, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Northland Area Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Monthly Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheat Account Fee | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address Monthly Fee | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Use Fee Per Paid Item | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds Fee Per Presentment | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer from Share or Line of Credit | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-NAFCU/ Out of Network "Foreign" ATM Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Excessive Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wires(Outgoing) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires | No charge | Not stated | None |
| International Wires (Outgoing) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee EFT, Single Draft, Multiple in Sequence | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Starter Checks | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Foreign Item Deposit | $15 | per item | None |
| Over 10 Draft Copies | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposited Check | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10x22 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10x22 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5x22 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10x22 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Fee: 3x10x22 | $20 | per year | None |
| Levy/Garnishment | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax Fee Per Page | $1 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 23, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.