19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $30, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for South Dakota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
East River Federal Credit Union · $42M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| East River Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Madison, SD | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| B&V Federal Credit Union | Overland Park, KS | $43M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Campus Federal Credit Union | Wichita, KS | $41M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Chiropractic Federal Credit Union | Farmington, MI | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| City-County Employees Federal Credit Union | Clearwater, FL | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Credit Union of Emporia | Emporia, KS | $42M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Golden Rule Community Federal Credit Union | Ripon, WI | $43M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| H E A Federal Credit Union | Warner Robins, GA | $43M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Haynes Community Federal Credit Union | Kokomo, IN | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Health Care Professionals Federal Credit Union | Richmond, IN | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| M O Federal Credit Union | Huron, SD | $41M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| M.P.D. Community Federal Credit Union | Nashville, TN | $41M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Methuen Federal Credit Union | Methuen, MA | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northwest Municipal Federal Credit Union | Des Plaines, IL | $41M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Old Ocean Federal Credit Union | Sweeny, TX | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Omaha Douglas Federal Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $43M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Parks Heritage Federal Credit Union | Glens Falls, NY | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pee Dee Federal Credit Union | Florence, SC | $41M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Port City Federal Credit Union | Muskegon, MI | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| River Region Federal Credit Union | Lutcher, LA | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sioux Valley Coop Federal Credit Union | Watertown, SD | $41M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Streator Community Federal Credit Union | Streator, IL | $42M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Toro Employees Federal Credit Union | Bloomington, MN | $41M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Travis County Federal Credit Union | Austin, TX | $43M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Valex Federal Credit Union | Alexandria, LA | $41M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Visionary Federal Credit Union | Bridgeville, PA | $41M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 9 publish this fee(out-of-network atm)
16 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $0, against a peer median of $1 among 9 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 17, 2026.
Out-of-network ATM fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's out-of-network atm fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 17, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from East River Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account -monthly | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation & Research: Non-Members | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail for Incorrect Address | $2 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Paid through Courtesy Pay | $30 | per item | None |
| Insufficient Funds (NSF) NSF Returned | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Non-sufficient Funds (NSF) Returned | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Return Check Order for Incorrect Address | $10 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM – Per Transaction | No charge | per transaction | None |
| Replacement Card Order | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Rush Card | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Rush PIN | No charge | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| CU Check Stop Payment | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment: ACH Item | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks, per 16 checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| CHECK CASHING ONUS: Members | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Draft Photocopy: Over 90 Days | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Returned for Non-Sufficient funds (NSF) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposit Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Order/Levy (Compliance with) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards (Visa), per card: Members | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Incoming Fax | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy (per page over 10 pages) | $0.25 | per item | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.