23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $31, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $0.88, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for South Dakota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Sentinel Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per item
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closure (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Early account closure fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Maintenance, per month (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Maintenance fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Reconciliation | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Excessive transaction fee (Reg D limits) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Return Mail, per item | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft by ATM Withdrawal, per overdraft (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft, each overdraft paid per item | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft, each overdraft paid per item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Returned Check Written by Member, per item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $27 | per item | None |
| Returned NSF Item, per item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Notification of Automatic Transfer to Cover Overdraft | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Account Balance Inquiry, per inquiry | $0.50 | per item | None |
| Non-SFCU Owned ATMs: Withdrawals/Transfers, per item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1.25 | per item | None |
| Plastic Card Replacement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Plastic Card or PIN Rush Order | $35 | per item | None |
| International Service Assessment | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check, per item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Orders, per item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per item | None |
| Money Orders/Cashier’s Check Stop Payment: Per item | $30 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment, per order (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks, per check (min. 4 checks) | $0.25 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks, per sheet of 4 | $5 | per item | None |
| Collection Item, per item: Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item, per item: International | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item, per item: Outgoing | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of Original Check, per copy | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination Change, per item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Drilling (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Key Replacement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Compliance with Legal Order/Levy | $25 | per item | None |
| Compliance with Legal Order/Levy | $50 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer to Another Institution (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| IRA Withdrawal, per withdrawal | $25 | per item | None |
| IRA Withdrawal, per withdrawal | $25 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card, per card (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Monthly Statement Printout | $2Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Monthly Statement Printout | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Photocopy, per page | $2 | per item | None |
| Photocopy, per page | $1 | per item | None |
| Loan Extension (Ag loans not included) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Refinance (in house) | $75 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.