20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Westmoreland Water Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per item
one time
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account closed within 90 days of opening | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive accounts with balances < & no activity in 12+ months | $2 | per month | None |
| Account research/balancing | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excessive withdrawal (as per Regulation D) more than 6 per month | $5 | per item | None |
| Super Share-Excessive withdrawal more than 2 a month | $10 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft protection program | $30 | per item | None |
| Non-sufficient funds | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft, paid from shares | $3 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM withdrawals in excess of 8 a month(Visa Debit Card) | $1 | per item | None |
| Replace lost Debit card | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer fee(domestic) OUTGOING | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire transfer fee(international) OUTGOING | $30 | per item | None |
| International INCOMING wire | $25 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money orders | $1 | per item | None |
| ACH stop payment | $20 | per item | None |
| Stop payment | $20 | per item | all items |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| E-Pay(Electronic bill pay) | $0.25Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit item returned | $25 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Subordination agreement | per agreement | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Account verification letter | $10 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late payment after 10 days | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Loan payment late fee | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA annual fee | $20 | per year | None |
| IRA transfer to another institution | $25 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $3 | one time | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement reprint | $2 | Not stated | None |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.