22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Texas First Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $15 | per month | None |
| Close New Account (within 6 months) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Close New Account (within 6 months) | $25 | per item | Charge assessed only if the customer has no other depository relationship with bank |
| Return Mail Fee | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft | $29.50 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Check/Insufficient Funds | $29.50 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Texas First Bank ATM Withdrawal | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Currency Conversion Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (Manual) | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (Online) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $26.50 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (incoming) | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (international) | $26.50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $6.25 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier’s Check Exchange | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $3.50 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Order | $29.50 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks - first check | $1 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing | $40 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1.5%($3 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Customer Item Sent for Collection | $11 | Not stated | None |
| Photostat Copy of Researched Items | $1 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposited Items | $6 | per item | None |
| Return Deposited Items | $12 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fees per Signature | $6 | per item | None |
| Drilling Fee | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levies/Restraining Orders | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Preparation of Account Verification | $16.25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $5 | per item | None |
| Visa® Prepaid Card | $9.95 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Fax Service (first page) | $5 | per item | First page |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.