15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Awakon Federal Credit Union · $203M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Awakon Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Onaway, MI | $203M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Abbey Federal Credit Union | Vandalia, OH | $200M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Aim Federal Credit Union | Dubuque, IA | $201M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Alta Vista Federal Credit Union | Redlands, CA | $209M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Bluestone Federal Credit Union | Sioux Falls, SD | $206M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Virginia Federal Credit Union | Lynchburg, VA | $198M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens Federal Credit Union | Big Spring, TX | $202M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coloramo Federal Credit Union | Grand Junction, CO | $196M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cooperative Choice Network Federal Credit Union | Peoria, IL | $206M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Duke University Federal Credit Union | Durham, NC | $203M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Endurance Federal Credit Union | Duncan, OK | $196M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Financial Trust Federal Credit Union | Cheektowaga, NY | $203M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fire Police City County Federal Credit Union | Fort Wayne, IN | $207M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Members First Federal Credit Union | Brigham City, UT | $209M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Membersource Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $196M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Merco Federal Credit Union | Merced, CA | $207M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northern Hills Federal Credit Union | Sturgis, SD | $205M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Priority One Federal Credit Union | South Pasadena, CA | $206M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Red Wing Federal Credit Union | Red Wing, MN | $208M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sentinel Federal Credit Union | Box Elder, SD | $199M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Service 1 Federal Credit Union | Muskegon, MI | $199M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sky Federal Credit Union | Livingston, MT | $197M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Southwest Montana Community Federal Credit Union | Anaconda, MT | $203M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Spirit Of Alaska Federal Credit Union | Fairbanks, AK | $201M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Trunorth Federal Credit Union | Ishpeming, MI | $203M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| White Eagle Federal Credit Union | Augusta, KS | $199M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7.50 among 15 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Awakon Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Awakon Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Accounts Closed before 90 days | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormancy | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research/Reconciliation | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail (Bad Address) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege Standard or Extended Coverage (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF each item | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF/preauthorized withdrawal | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace a VISA Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replace an ATM or Debit Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing International | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Draft | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Easy Pay Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee: free- members | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy Processing | $35 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax | $1 | per item | None |
| Photocopy | $0.50Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.