18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $1.25, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Gerber Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour · Account research/reconciliation | $25.00 per hour
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Super Checking minimum balance fee for average daily balances less than for the month | $3 | per month | None |
| Membership closing (If closed within 90 days of opening) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account research/reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account research/reconciliation | $25.00 per hour |
| Undeliverable address | $3 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $25 | per item | None |
| Non sufficient funds (NSF) | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM balance inquiry at foreign ATM (First 2 free each month) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM withdrawal at foreign ATM (First 5 free each month) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Plastic card replacement | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer - foreign | $35 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Certified check | $2 | per item | None |
| Money orders | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop payment order | $25 | per item | None |
| Foreign check processing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Draft/check copy greater than 1 year old (Free in digital banking) | $10 | per item | None |
| Draft/check copy less than 1 year old (Free in digital banking) | $2 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $105 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $27 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe deposit box drilling | $275Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe deposit box lost key | $30Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment, levy, court order and escheats processing | $75 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Credit card late payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Late payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5%($25 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Late payment | 5%($25 minimum) | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa gift card | $4 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement copy (Free with e-Statements) | $2Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Statement copy (Free with e-Statements) | $2.00 per statement |
| Instant cash loan application | $20 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.