25 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 13, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $30, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Leaves out 1 fee charged on a different basis filed under this fee.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from West-Aircomm Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Close Account/Open New Account (within 90 days) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Bad Address (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ATM/Debit Card Overdraft Privilege (based on available balance) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Overdraft Privilege Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Courtesy Pay (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft (OD) | $30 | per item | None |
| Reopen Blocked/Closed Overdraft Privilege (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| ACH/NSF Fee (based on available balance) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| ACH/NSF Fee (based on available balance) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card NSF (based on available balance) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (based on available balance) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Nonsufficient funds fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer: Savings to Checking | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transactions (8 monthly at non owned WAC ATMs) | No chargeNot compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| ATM Transactions (over 8 monthly at non WAC ATMs) | $1 | per item | None |
| Plastic Card Replacement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement card fee | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Outgoing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Incoming (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire International (Incoming Only) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment Cancellation (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment per Request (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks (sheet of 4 checks) | $1 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks (sheet of 4) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Virtual Branch Bill Pay (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Check Returned | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services (members only) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Key Replacement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy/Subpoena (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| VISA Credit Card Late Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer to another Financial Institution (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $4 | Not stated | None |
| VISA Prepaid Card (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7 | Not stated | None |
| VISA Prepaid Card Reload (in branch/by phone) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Pay (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 13, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.